Once you’ve been arrested for DUI, you only have 10 days to request a special hearing before the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles suspends your driver’s license. If the hearing isn’t requested in time, you stand to lose your driver’s license for up to 18 months!
Over the years, driving under the influence (DUI) laws have changed dramatically, and the legal and monetary consequences for driving drunk have become more severe. In the state of Florida, a DUI conviction can cost you a great deal, even a first offense. Since so much is at stake, you need to take action and make some smart decisions. Contact a Broward County DUI Attorney to secure your future.
You Need To Hire A Fort Lauderdale DUI Lawyer Who Knows How To:
• Get people their licenses back from the DHSMV.
• Get illegally obtained evidence thrown out of court.
• Discredit the reliability of the field sobriety exercises.
• Demonstrate to judges and juries that breath tests often times over estimate a person’s true blood alcohol by as much as 200%.
• Get blood test results thrown out of court.
• Get juries to find his clients NOT GUILTY!
View all Practice Areas
Once the initial embarrassment of getting arrested for DUI has started to wear off and reality has begun to settle in, it hits you hard and you know you are in a big jam. You face stiff penalties, maybe even the possibility of doing jail time. You could lose your job.
Getting arrested for DUI is serious. The penalties for a second or subsequent offense are even stiffer. No one wants to have a criminal conviction for DUI on their record, lose their license, be placed on probation, have to perform community service hours, or have to attend DUI school.